About FDR‎ > ‎Hall of Fame‎ > ‎

DRC Awards

Each Year the coaching staff and athletes recognize the season's most motivational, outstanding and improved. Click below to see award winners from the last 50 years of Dartmouth Crew.


The Martha Beattie ’76 Award

To the Outstanding Freshman Oarswoman

The Novice Award

For spirit and ability in the tradition of the 1978 Novice Crew

Julia H. Geer Award

For the woman who has made the most significant contribution to rowing at Dartmouth

The Parents Award

Presented annually to the Most Improved member of the Dartmouth Women’s Crew

Warren C. Nagle Jr. Award

Season of 1979 Women’s Cup

For service and dedication

Laura Woodberry Jessiman '80 Award’s Cup

For the senior who exemplifies  qualities of hard work, positive attitude and leadership


Joshua D. Blum ’90 Award

To the Most Improved Varsity Lightweight Oarsman

John L. Branscum Jr. ’81 Award

To the Outstanding Novice Lighweight Oarsman

Louis C. Breer Memorial Bowl

Presented to the oarsman who through leadership and conscientious effort has best shown sportsmanship as a member of the lightweight crew.

The Timothy Ryerson Award

Given in memory of an outstanding Dartmouth oarsman to that individual who has made the most significant contribution to freshman lightweight crew.
To the most valuable member of the Varsity team.


The Marshall A. Robinson Award

For the Most Improved Heavyweight Oarsman

The Peter V. W. Gardner Award

Given by the senior heavyweight oarsmen in 1982 to recognize inspirational leadership and honorable character of Coach Gardner, this trophy is awarded at the discretion of the heavyweight coach.

Dr. Robert G. Fisher Award

To that member of the Freshman Heavyweight Crew who has done most to encourage the highest ideals of rowing at Dartmouth.

The Novice Award

To the Outstanding Heavyweight Novice Oarsman